RESIDENT CATS

Name: Summer
Age: 3 years old
Gender: Female
Arrival date: April 27, 2018

Hello, pleasure to meet you. My name is Summer! I’m so happy to be here at Catsbury Park. I’ve had a rough few weeks, my previous owner passed away and I miss them very much.

I’m still settling in here at Catsbury Park, right now I’m mostly into hiding and sleeping, perhaps I’m a little sad. If you have time, come give me some love and help cheer me up.

Or maybe you could consider adopting me, I’d love to go back to being someone’s one and only.


Name: Seric
Age: 9 years old
Gender: Male
Arrival date: April 27, 2018

I’m Seric, a 9 year old guy who was adopted as a kitten but sadly my previous owners surrendered me when they decided to move house L

I’m a big guy who loves to give head hugs and go exploring. I am brave and adventurous checking out all the fun toys and nooks and crannies around Catsbury Park. Staff were amazed with how confident I am and made myself right at home right after arriving.

I am very friendly and will climb right into laps and start purring. So if you’re looking for someone to cuddle, come take a seat and I’ll keep you company.

I look forward to meeting my future furrever family! Maybe that’s you?


Name: Sheena
Age: 9 years old
Gender: Female
Arrival date: April 21, 2018

Hi! I’m Sheena, I’m a graceful grey tabby with a heart of gold.

It became clear from the moment I arrived at Catsbury Park that I would become a favourite around here, so don’t wait too long to come and meet me.

I am very friendly, inquisitive and so far, very well behaved. I see a lot of adventures on my horizon. I’m also pretty chuffed, the folks here at Catsbury Park told me there’s a song by the Ramone’s all about me…. They were right, I am a punk rocker!!

I was owner surrendered due to my owner’s poor health, so I’m really looking forward to meeting someone that has a lot of love and life to give me.

I get along really well with my new furry friends here at the café, so I think I would be great in a multi pet home, but just as happy as your one and only.

Can’t wait to meet you!


Name: Ruby
Age: 5 years old
Gender: Female
Arrival date: April 21, 2018

Hello, I’m Ruby…. Previously from the streets of Asbury Park, rescued by the Feline Father, fostered by the wonderful volunteers at CP and now residing here at the café.

I’m looking for an extra special home. Not that I require any special care, but I am still a bit tough from my life on the road, so I need a home that has experience with socializing cats. If you’re a foster or have fostered street cats before, you would be perfect.

I have no doubt that provided the right environment and person to call my own I’m going to be a wonderful addition to your home. I have already made a lot of progress.

I would prefer to find a home without other cats, and probably wouldn’t be the greatest friend to kids... They scare me at the moment.

I am especially interested in treats and dinner time, food is definitely the path to my heart.

If you think you have what it takes, please ask the volunteers or staff here to introduce you to me. I don’t venture into the lounge too often, but I have my own special safe space which they can take you to.


Name: Muffy
Age: 1 year old
Gender: Male
Arrival date: April 21, 2018

Hey there fine folks, I’m Muffy!! I am a little over one years old, and no sign of slowing down just yet. I’m often found darting around the lounge like I have somewhere important to be.

You may also notice I am Polydactyl, which means I have extra toes… All the more toes for climbing and playing and eating with.

I have pretty much lived my entire life at the Humane Society… I’ve heard there’s been quite a few cats at Catsbury Park in the past that have had the same beginning and then come to Catsbury and were snapped up super-fast. So of course, I jumped at the chance to move over here.

But I’m way too much cat to be here for too long, I need a friend that can give me all the attention, all day every day and then provide a warm bed for me to curl up in at night, is that you?? I hope so! Come say hi to me, and we’ll see if we’re purrfect for each other.


Name: Dusty
Age: 2 years 9 months
Gender: Male
Arrival date: April 2, 2018

Hi, I am very pleased to meet you! I am Dusty and I am super friendly and adventurous.

I was left to fend by myself by my previous owner in a barn at the Allaire Farm, where the amazing volunteers there rescued me and brought me to AHS.

After jumping through all the vet checks and passing with flying colors I was then transported to Catsbury Park, because I wanted to play with all the fun cats here.

I am completely socialized and looking for the perfect home to call my own. I would be great in a home with other cats.

I look forward to meeting you.


Name: Willow
Age: 2 years
Gender: Female
Arrival date: March 26, 2018

Well hello there, my name is Willow… I’m an adventurous little princess.

I was found and rescued late last year, I was stuck in a tree and after no one ever came to claim me, Catsbury Park rescued me and haven’t regretted it since.

I’m super friendly and will be great in a home with other cats or a home all to myself. I love exploring, playing and well…. Sleeeping, but that’s a given… Right?

I look forward to meeting you!


Pepe Bio.jpg

Name: Pepe
Age: 8 years
Gender: Female

Arrival date: March 23, 2018

Hello, my name is Pepe, I’m a timid, but adorable 8yr old kitty.

We’re not sure what my back story is, I was only brought into shelter care in February, and scooped up by the JSAF and brought to Catsbury Park.

So far, I’ve settled in nicely and have made friends with the other shy residents.

I would be perfect in a single cat home, with someone (or a family) that will give me all the love and attention I need, as well as space and quiet time.

I would also be fine with other like-minded kitties. If you can’t find me, just ask the friendly volunteers where I’m hiding and when you do find me, I especially love scratches under my chin.

I won’t last long here at CP, so make sure you come in and meet me.


Name: Nugget
Age: 1.5 years old
Gender: Male
Arrival date: March 15, 2018

Hello, I am a sweet little boy named Nugget, and I’m not long turned one.

I am super shy when it comes to humans, but thrive off having cat buddies.

I would love to go home with my new best friend Pepper, or one of my other friends here. Or maybe you have a friend at home that would be a perfect best friend.

I hope you come to visit me soon, if you can’t see me, ask one of the friendly volunteers to show you where I’m hiding.


Name: Pepper
Age: 9 months
Gender: Male
Arrival date: February 22, 2018

Hello, my name is Pepper. I'm what you could define as the quiet shy type. Catsbury Park rescued me from the Humane Society. When the came to visit and pick some cats I was snuggled up with my buddy Scorch.

I made it quite clear from the beginning that I prefer cats to humans, but Catsbury Park are very patient and took me in anyway which I am so thankful for.

I'm told that shy cats thrive here with all the love and extra attention that the staff and volunteers and the guests lavish on us. We soon warm up and come out of hiding.

I would do great in a home with another cat (Maybe you would consider taking me and my buddy Scorch?), someone to show me the ropes and to learn to trust the humans around me.

Thanks for taking the time to read about me, I hope you also take the time to come meet me; you might be the one to help me shine bright like a diamond.
 


Name: Addison
Age: 2 years, 3 months
Gender: Female
Arrival date: January 18, 2018

Hello, My name is Addison, I’m 2 years old and super delightful. I was at the Humane Society for over a year… Catsbury Park found me sitting patiently by the door in the free roam room, where apparently, I would often sit and gaze at people as they passed by, waiting for them to notice me.

Thankfully Catsbury Park noticed me, and scooped me up. Now I sit here in this cat tree with the same patience I’ve always had, but I have a new glimmer of hope in my eyes.

I am hopeful that pretty soon I will stare at a human and they will stare at me back, the bond will be instant and I’ll be packing my bags to go home to live out my days with love and freedom and warm comfy places to sleep.


Name: Skylar
Age: 6 Years
Gender: Female
Arrival date: January 3, 2018

Hello, I’m Skylar and I have just turned 6…. I’m super sweet and sensitive.

I am an owner surrender (my old owner became homeless) and I previously lived with other cats and dogs, so I would be a purrfect addition to a multi pet home but would be just as happy to be your one and only.

I came to Catsbury Park by way of the Jersey Shore Animal Foundation, they said that when they were looking through the shelters I was particularly friendly and knew right away that I would find someone special here at Catsbury.

When I arrived, I was a little shy, so if you come to visit me and you can’t see me, just ask our friendly staff to take you to the quiet room.


HAPPILY ADOPTED!